Dag 314 - Art festival in Old Town/Galway Session

2014-06-15 | 23:35:00
  • Today I woke up pretty late again. (Went to bed  at like 4 so.) I went to Wells st. where there was an Art festival. Cool, I went around with Genevieve, the girl I met yesterday, and also Caroline and Clem. It was cozy, we could go into some ppl's gardens and there was a live country band and good food. Later we also met up with Julia and Gavin. I bought a cool (too big though) bracelet with a leaf. Suddenly, rain started to pour down! but then it ended as quick as it had started.
  • Later we went to the pub, me, Gav and jules. First we watched Argentina VS Bosnia. This was my first World Cup game to watch, missed the other ones. Oh well - Argentina my fav team won. Messi <3 No hate Selmis <3
  • Later we went inside and had so so much fun playing Jack changes. Omg, haven't laughed that much in a long long time. Gavin kept losing even though Julia had to pick up almost all the cards in the deck. We had so much fun. An older nice man that is there every sunday as us (theres a group of ppl having their special corner table every weekend), said to me " Hows the Swedish girl doing tonight?". So nice of him to even talk to me and remember that Im Swedish and so on. Never thinking about other people knowing things etc about me. So fun! Love when people come and talk to me! I am so happy when ppl do that. They played a lot of beautiful songs, paddy sang beautiful as usual, and Ian played his "jingles" (he said on an irish radio show he didn't have any names for them). Some girls danced river dance I think and stepping, that was cool. And then they did the diff. dances at the same time! Then we talked a little with Terry and then we went home. A really good, WARM, day, yes it was indeed! 

KOMMENTARER

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0